Outages

Outages (current & last 24 hours)

Summary Time of incident Location Service Affected Domain Impact Status Last updated at Resolved on
CERN power consumption Mon, Jun 3, 07:00 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is unavailable Ongoing Fri, May 31, 11:24

Cleared outages

Summary Time of incident Location Service Affected Domain Impact Status Last updated at Resolved on
Wagonlit - panne technique Mon, Oct 7, 09:30 Agence Wagonlit Not specified Site Services Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Oct 10, 11:31 Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 19:00
SmarTeam Check in fails. Mon, Sep 30, 08:00 CAD Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Sep 30, 11:25 Monday, September 30, 2013 - 09:43
Phonebook unusable for users that are logged in Fri, Aug 30, 16:35 CERN Telephone Directory Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Fri, Aug 30, 19:14 Friday, August 30, 2013 - 18:56
Batiments coupés en eau - Bats 160, 161, 172, 300 et 301 Fri, Aug 16, 08:49 160, 161, 172, 300, 301 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Sep 9, 09:53 Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 17:30
Fuite sur réseau eau potable - bat 4-5-32-33-38 Thu, Aug 15, 15:45 4-5-32-33-38 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Fri, Aug 23, 14:39 Friday, August 23, 2013 - 13:30
CartWeb application unavailable Mon, Aug 12, 19:00 CAD Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Aug 13, 13:53 Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 13:30
EDH restarted Tue, Aug 6, 09:44 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Aug 6, 11:25 Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 10:40
Payslips generation problem Wed, Jul 24, 11:44 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Jul 24, 16:37 Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 17:00
Coupure électrique bâtiment 375 et bâtiments attenants Mon, Jul 8, 14:00 Bâtiment 375 et bâtiments attenants attenants: 286, 287, 506, 598...) Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Jul 8, 16:39 Monday, July 8, 2013 - 16:30
Business Objects production server is not available Mon, Jul 1, 09:45 BI Reporting Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Jul 1, 11:44 Monday, July 1, 2013 - 11:20
Applications accessing Oracle HR data are getting: "ORA-02046: distributed transaction already begun" error. Tue, Jun 18, 10:29 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Aug 19, 16:08 Monday, August 19, 2013 - 16:07
Incident with administration part of E-groups application. Wed, Jun 12, 17:30 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Jun 17, 09:46 Monday, June 17, 2013 - 08:00
Business Objects production server unreachable Wed, May 15, 15:25 BI Reporting Application Support Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Wed, May 15, 18:32 Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 18:32
Some of AIS applications (PPT applications, including IMPACT) are unreachable Mon, Apr 15, 05:00 Not specified Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Apr 15, 09:54 Monday, April 15, 2013 - 09:30
Problems with AIS Login (affects majority of AIS applications) Wed, Apr 10, 14:20 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Apr 10, 14:42 Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 14:39
Farnell catalogue not available from EDH Thu, Mar 28, 11:50 Material Request Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Thu, Mar 28, 14:20 Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 14:19
Probleme qualité de l'eau - Restaurant no 2 Wed, Mar 13, 12:11 Restaurant 2 Multiple Services Site Services Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Mar 19, 09:53 Monday, March 18, 2013 - 15:00
ServiceNow OK (outage on 12 March) Tue, Mar 12, 15:25 CERN Service Management Service Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Wed, Mar 13, 10:55 Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 16:20
Infor EAM server restart Mon, Mar 4, 09:12 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Mar 4, 09:18 Monday, March 4, 2013 - 09:17
Fermeture des toilettes (RDC) du restaurant 2 Thu, Feb 28, 08:00 504 Sanitary And Drinking Water Service Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, May 30, 09:06 Monday, May 27, 2013 - 10:00
Shuttle service disrupted - Circuits 3 and 4 Mon, Feb 11, 09:33 Multiple Services Site Services Service is degraded Resolved Tue, Feb 12, 17:16 Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 17:15
Coupure chauffage immediate secteur sud Fri, Feb 8, 10:34 6, 8, 9, 10, 15, 16, 17, 18, 20, 23, 24, 25, 29, 102, 155, 156, 168, 169 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Feb 13, 08:44 Friday, February 8, 2013 - 15:00
Heating issue on Meyrin Wed, Feb 6, 15:01 West zone - 30 - 112 - 272 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Feb 7, 10:08 Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 17:30
EDH problem Tue, Feb 5, 15:17 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Feb 13, 08:46 Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 08:45
Fermeture du parking batiment 163 Fri, Feb 1, 08:30 163, 27, 544, 251 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Jun 10, 10:05 Friday, February 15, 2013 - 17:30
EDMS is back Thu, Jan 10, 14:17 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Jan 10, 15:32 Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 15:30
Heating issue in the bldg 42 Wed, Jan 9, 10:30 42 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Thu, Feb 7, 09:03 Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 08:30
Infor EAM is available again Wed, Jan 9, 09:18 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Wed, Jan 9, 09:42 Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 09:33
CHIS Declaration in EDH not available Thu, Dec 20, 10:00 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Dec 20, 11:05 Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 11:00
Emails not reaching ServiceNow Mon, Dec 3, 14:34 Process Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Dec 3, 17:35 Monday, December 3, 2012 - 17:30
Problem with mail notifications from ServiceNow Fri, Nov 30, 07:30 Service Management Service Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Jan 7, 11:35 Friday, November 30, 2012 - 23:00
Not possible to login to SmarTeam Thu, Nov 29, 12:00 CERN CAD Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Nov 29, 17:20 Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 12:30
EDH unstable Mon, Nov 5, 11:00 EDH Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Nov 7, 08:39 Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 20:00
EDH: Persons and Suppliers cannot be found in EDH Tue, Oct 30, 07:00 EDH Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Tue, Oct 30, 09:41 Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 09:40
Coupure chauffage à Meyrin Fri, Oct 26, 17:18 35, 36, 281 à 288, 181, 599, 597, 220, 180, 183, 30, 279, 182, 188, 110, 581 à 584, 594, 590, 595, 596, 113, 112 et 376 Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Sun, Oct 28, 21:32 Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 11:00
Solved - Various AIS Application unavailable until further notice Fri, Oct 5, 14:43 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Oct 15, 16:16 Sunday, October 7, 2012 - 23:00
OHR database problem causes disturbances in several AIS applications Fri, Oct 5, 10:57 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Fri, Oct 5, 12:39 Friday, October 5, 2012 - 12:36
Heating issue Mon, Oct 1, 09:24 Blg 40 Aile C Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Feb 7, 09:04 Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 08:30
Instability on Oracle HR Wed, Sep 19, 10:45 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Sep 19, 11:34 Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 11:15
Problems with several AIS applications Mon, Sep 3, 15:33 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Sep 3, 16:38 Monday, September 3, 2012 - 16:00
Problems with Business Objects Mon, Aug 20, 07:40 BI Reporting Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Aug 20, 07:57 Monday, August 20, 2012 - 07:55
Problems with AIS Login Sun, Aug 12, 17:21 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Aug 13, 09:35 Monday, August 13, 2012 - 09:00
Problems with E-Groups web interface Wed, Aug 1, 07:28 Identity and Resource Management Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Aug 1, 08:29 Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 08:15
Problème de canalisation Thu, Jul 26, 14:26 Route Gregory Civil Engineering Service Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Fri, Sep 14, 08:57 Friday, September 14, 2012 - 09:00
Instabilities affecting updates of Service Now tickets Mon, Jul 9, 10:15 Process Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Jul 9, 17:40 Monday, July 9, 2012 - 17:30
Registration Service - service is degraded Fri, Jun 29, 10:14 55 Person and Car Registration Service Site Services Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Jul 2, 09:06 Monday, July 2, 2012 - 08:30
Phonebook connectivity problems Thu, Jun 28, 10:08 CERN Telephone Directory Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Thu, Jun 28, 10:37 Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 10:35
Problems to connect to E-Groups (CRA) Web Service using Perl client Tue, Jun 26, 08:30 Identity and Resource Management Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Jun 26, 17:08 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 17:00
Phonebook, E-groups, Foundation, Visit Agenda unavailable Fri, Jun 22, 14:10 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Fri, Jun 22, 14:39 Friday, June 22, 2012 - 14:35
Wrong leave credits transferred in EDH Tue, Jun 19, 16:58 Leave Request and Personal Schedule Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Jun 20, 00:42 Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 00:38
CERN hotel web booking unavailable Thu, Jun 14, 15:00 Housing Service Application Support Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Thu, Jun 14, 18:05 Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 17:50
Infor EAM Connector Services down and up Fri, Jun 1, 08:04 CERN Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Fri, Jun 1, 10:13 Friday, June 1, 2012 - 09:30
EDH document: "Request for CERN phone" service degraded Fri, May 25, 09:59 EDH: Request for CERN phone Fixed Line Telephone Service Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Tue, Jul 17, 15:32 Monday, May 28, 2012 - 08:00
e-Groups restart Wed, May 23, 11:10 Not specified Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, May 23, 14:41 Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 14:40
Infor EAM is down Wed, May 23, 09:51 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Wed, May 23, 11:21 Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 11:20
Hotel Services Unavailable. Mon, May 14, 17:00 CERN GS Administrative Service Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, May 15, 08:34 Monday, May 14, 2012 - 18:05
EDH Unavailable Thu, May 10, 07:15 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, May 10, 10:04 Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 10:00
EDH problems with Internet Explorer 9 - workarounds exist Fri, May 4, 08:48 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Fri, May 25, 17:21 Friday, May 11, 2012 - 19:00
AIS Systems unavailable Tue, Apr 24, 17:30 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Apr 24, 18:10 Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 18:00
BO production server currently unavailable Tue, Apr 24, 11:42 BI Reporting Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Apr 24, 11:57 Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 11:47
Problems with Business Objects Thu, Apr 5, 07:15 BI Reporting Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Thu, Apr 5, 08:29 Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 08:25
Business Objects production server not available due to database problems Wed, Apr 4, 07:00 BI Reporting Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Wed, Apr 4, 07:53 Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 07:40
Problems with AIS Login Tue, Mar 27, 07:35 Multiple Services Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Tue, Mar 27, 08:01 Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 07:50
RadioSpares catalogue not available Mon, Mar 12, 08:00 Material Request Service Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Mar 13, 15:32 Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 15:00
EDH running with Monday's data Wed, Mar 7, 07:00 DB & App Platform for Administrative Information Systems Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Tue, Jul 17, 15:32 Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 07:00
EDH - Document Search screen issue Mon, Feb 20, 11:50 Not specified Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Wed, Feb 22, 11:00 Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 14:00
Problème de canalisations - Coupure d'eau et d'électricité Wed, Feb 15, 10:30 180, 183, 274 Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Mar 26, 12:16 Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - 12:15
Infor EAM is down Fri, Feb 10, 14:49 Not specified Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Fri, Feb 10, 15:00 Friday, February 10, 2012 - 14:56
Problèmes liés au chauffage Mon, Feb 6, 17:57 Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Mar 26, 11:31 Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:31
Infor EAM unavailable Mon, Feb 6, 17:16 Asset Management Application Support Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Feb 6, 17:27 Monday, February 6, 2012 - 17:27
Foundation and HR applications are very slow Mon, Jan 16, 11:03 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Mon, Jan 16, 12:41 Monday, January 16, 2012 - 11:45
SERVICE-NOW Wed, Dec 21, 13:30 Service Management Service Information Technology Service is unavailable Resolved Mon, Dec 26, 14:03 Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 15:50
Heating issue Tue, Dec 6, 10:12 31-600 Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Dec 6, 16:17 Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - 16:00
Oracle HR certificate error Mon, Nov 28, 09:03 Multiple Services Information Technology Service is degraded Resolved Thu, Dec 8, 16:05 Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 20:48
Heating issue Thu, Nov 24, 08:30 42 Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is degraded Resolved Fri, Nov 25, 14:30 Friday, November 25, 2011 - 11:34
Coupure de chauffage Thu, Nov 17, 08:30 102 Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning Service Infrastructure Service is unavailable Resolved Tue, Nov 22, 16:33 Monday, November 21, 2011 - 18:00